Key Commands

Magnetic Brothers

Russian Federation House Deep House Progressive House +4

Magnetic Brothers is a musical project, started in 2007 by native brothers Golubevs Anton and Arthur.

«They are equally adept at writing beautiful cascading melodies for progressive house and trance, soulful grooves for deep house and twisted rock solid techno. Generally the end product of a Magnetic Brothers production draws on influences from all these styles and that’s what makes many of their pieces so unique», — Alexander Mitch (Change Underground, microCastle, Release Promo).

Today Magnetic Brothers discography is total of more than 300 releases, produced by various foreign and native labels: Armada Music, Black Hole, Zouk, Movement Recordings, Molecule, Baroque, Flow Vinyl, Spring Tube, Balkan Connection, Nellie Recordings, Avenue, Highway, Visceral, Particles, Deep Blue Eyes.

Magnetic Brothers music hit the charts, got into radio shows and live performances of worldwide famous DJs, such as Marcus Schulz, Matt Darey, Eelke Kleijn, Hernan Cattaneo, Umek, Alex M.O.R.P.H., Solarstone, Derek Howell, Neil Moore, Max Graham, Woody Van Eyden, Mitch Alexander, Cid Inc, Sasha Le Monnier, Johan Nisson, tyDi, Miss Nine, James Warren, Solid Stone and others. Besides, some of their singles have been released on such compilations as: Markus Schulz “Global DJ Broadcast Top15: July, August, November” (Armada Music), Solarstone “Solaris International Top10: August” (Black Hole Recordings), “Christmas Selection: Techno & Progressive” (Blended Music), “Kazantip. Restart.” (ETM), “Players” (Compiled & Mixed), James Solid “Fabrica 2.0” (Solid Fabric Recordings);

The release of Magnetic Brothers single “Melt With Me” in spring 2012 on Dutch label “Zouk” (Armada Music sub label) has become a magnificent event for the brothers. The musical duo from Novosibirsk (Russia) – Urry Fefelove&Abramasi and female vocal singer from Riga (Latvia) – Jane G. cooperated in the single recordings. Besides the Original version, has been released a remix from the trance scene maitres, residents of “Armada Music” – Antillas&Dankann. Being inspired by the Remix, “Armada Music” releases an official music video. Being available on YouTube the video counted over 100000 views during the first month and Antillas&Dankann’s Remix got in TOP 10 sales in Beatport music store and remained there for a month and a half. Later “Melt With Me” was re-released on numerous compilations: “50 Ibiza Tunes: 2012” (ARVA), “Armada Stream 40”, “40 Club Hits In The Mix”, “15 Top Trance Hits”, “Ibiza Soundtrack” (Armada Music) and others.

In spring 2010 the brothers have started their “Deep Blue Eyes” music label, under the distribution of Proton LLC (USA). The release of the “Istituto Marangoni: 75th Anniversary” compilation played an important role in the foundation of the Label. It was associated with the 75th anniversary of the largest and outstanding fashion and design School in Europe. The compilation contains the works of Pacco & Rudy B, Konstantin Yoodza, R-Tem, Kooqla, Arturo, Suke8 and other native and foreign producers, Magnetic Brothers released the self-titled Soundtrack. More information about Deep Blue Eyes, go to:

Anton and Arthur are broadcasting “MAG.LAB” radio-show on «Progressive» channel of the American radio-station DI.FM (Digitally Imported). Among guests on air were: Robert Babicz, Pena, LoQuai, Julian Rodriguez, AudioStorm, Ewan Rill, Gilbert Ramos and others. To check out the releases and sign up for updates go to:

«In September 2011, we had the pleasure to welcome Magnetic Brothers on our label with ‘I Feel’ & ‘Pretty Evening’. Since then, the Brothers had 3 Singles/EPs on “Movement Recordings”, with our relationship becoming warmer. Their works received great support by TOP players like: Hernan Cattaneo, Armin Van Buuren, Nick Warren, Guy J, Guy Mantzur, Anthony Pappa, D-Nox & Cid Inc, to name a few. In 2015 we were happy to announce the signing of their debut Album project & the Magnetic Brothers joining “Movement Bookings” exclusive management.. We’re more than happy to enter 2016 expecting only outstanding master-pieces from them (as usual) & their album ‘8’ coming in February!», – Tash (Movement Recordings CEO).

Read More